Teams is an Ad Manager feature that lets administrators further configure user access. To give users access to the companies, orders, and ad units in your Ad Manager network, you can add them to teams.
Jump to a section of the article:
Initial settings after activation of teams
When the teams feature is activated, all system administrators are added automatically to the "All entities" team, and all non-admin users are assigned to the "All companies and inventory" team. After an admin creates a team, users can be added to it.
- To learn more about team setup and review some example scenarios, visit About teams.
- To find the teams associated with an individual user, you can follow the steps to manage one user.
About the "All entities" team
The "All entities" team provides universal access to all data in your Ad Manager network. At least one Ad Manager administrator should have this team associated with their account.
- If other users in your network need access to every order, ad unit, and company in your network, you can add these users to the "All entities" team.
- It's not necessary to add companies, orders, or ad units to the "All entities" team.
Learn more about Team administration.
Manage one user
You can add a user to one or more teams. If a user no longer requires access to a team, you can remove them from it.
-
Sign in to Google Ad Manager.
-
Click Admin, then Access & authorization, and then Users.
-
Choose an option:
-
If the user is already in your Ad Manager network, under "Name," click the user's name.
-
If the user is not yet in your Ad Manager network, to add them, click New user and enter their details.
-
-
Scroll down to "Teams (Optional)," and then under "Add teams," click Type to search or enter a team name.
- In the list of teams, choose an option:
-
To add the user to a team, next to the team name, check the box.
-
To remove the user from a team, next to the team name, uncheck the box.
Alternatively, to remove the user from a team, on the table of teams, click Remove.
-
-
Click Save.
Manage multiple users
You can manage the members of a team in bulk, adding or removing multiple users at once.
-
Sign in to Google Ad Manager.
-
Click Admin, then Access & authorization, and then Teams.
-
(Optional) To help locate a team, next to
, apply a filter or use the search box.
-
Under "Name," click the name of the team whose users you want to edit.
-
In the team’s details, scroll down to "Users."
-
Under "Add users," click Type to search.
-
In the list of users, choose an option:
-
To add multiple users, check the boxes next to their names.
-
To remove multiple users, uncheck the boxes next to their names.
Tip: Alternatively, to remove a user, click Remove on their table row.
-
-
Click Save.